Defining the relation "door blockage"

Hi there,

I’m still a beginner in Inform 7 and I’ve run across another problem I need help with. I want to define a door blockage relation so you cannot simply open a door that is blocked by something.
Here’s what I tried but I get an error that Inform doesn’t understand “'moving a door-blocking thing”:

[code]Door blockage relates various things to one door.
The verb to block means the door blockage relation.

Definition: A thing is door-blocking if it is blocking a door.
Definition: A door is blocked if the list of things blocking the noun is not empty.

Instead of opening a blocked door, say “[We] [cannot] [open] [the noun] because it is blocked by [a list of things blocking the noun].”

After examining a blocked door, say “The door is currently blocked by [a list of things blocking the noun].”
After examining a door-blocking thing, say “It is currently blocking [the door blocked by the noun].”

Instead of moving a door-blocking thing:
say “[We] [move] [the noun] away from [the door blocked by the noun].”;
now the door blocked by the noun is not blocked by the noun.[/code]
How should I rephrase it?
Thanks for your answers!

“Moving” isn’t a built-in action. You could use “pushing” or “pulling” instead, or define a new action for it.

I made it work with open and closed doors (you can’t open a blocked door, and you can’t traverse an open door with a filing cabinet blocking it). I also made a verb so if an object is declared an “impediment” the player can use it to block a door. If you want to prevent NPCs moving through blocked doors, it will require some additional “check an actor/carry out an actor” rules.

[code]“Blocking/Barring Test” by Hanon Ondricek

a thing can be an impediment. a thing can be blockable. A door is usually blockable.

blocking relates one door to various things. The verb to block implies the reversed blocking relation.

Last report examining a thing (called D):
if something blocks D: