Help with a container.

Hi everyone. I’m new to this whole thing so here goes. I’ve been failing at trying to make a TV Remote that can hold batteries but can not hold anything else. And once it has the batteries inside of it, displaying some text. I’ve thus far been able to combine the two and display some stuff but I can’t figure out how to make an “After” or “Instead” action once [batteries] have been put inside of [remote]. I’m sure it’s something silly I’m doing. Thanks for your time!

[code]Combining it with is an action applying to two things.
Understand “combine [something] with [something]” as combining it with.

Living Room is a room. “You stand in the middle of your semi-modern Living Room. The thrift store found furniture lines the walls. You notice a remote on the table.”

Remote is here. It is a container. The description is “A Scamsung television remote. It has no batteries.”

Batteries is here. The description is “Derpacell branded batteries.”

Couch is here. Couch is scenery. The description is “A stained brown couch.”

Television is here. Television is scenery. The description is “A Scamsung branded Television.”
Television can be off or on.
Television is off.
Understand “TV” as Television.

After taking the Remote:
say “You grabbed the remote.”

After taking the Batteries:
say “I bet these will come in handy!”

Instead of combining remote with batteries:
If player carries the remote and the player carries the batteries:
say “You place the batteries in the remote!”;
Remove batteries from play;
Remove remote from play;
now the player is carrying The working remote;
now The working remote is discovered;
stop the action;
otherwise:
say “You should pick them up first.”;
stop the action.

The working remote is a thing.
The working remote can be discovered or undiscovered.[/code]