Tuuli, an interactive ritual, post-compo version out now!

So, as I said in several places. I’m late, I’m late for xyzzy awards!

Since the IF Comp I’ve been working in my free time, for six months now, on a new version of Tuuli that fix all the design problems that weighted the entry in the competition (well, at least most of the problems, the main puzzle, the guess the verb one is still there, although better hinted) (it placed 16 out of 79 games, so we are very happy anyway!)

I wanted to release it before the xyzzy awards, but after the Spring Thing Festival, so the announcement of the first round of voting for the awards took me by surprise! And here I am, I’ve released the “hopefully last version of the game” in a hurry. So, maybe there’re still bugs or errata inside (please, send bugs at rubereaglenest at gmail dot com), but the design and mechanics are fixed in place. No more drastic changes.

So, maybe you are wondering, what is Tuuli?

The old witch, your teacher Mákke, is dead. If you want to save your village you’ll have to destroy the raiding fleet that’s coming. Can you do it, young Lenne-who-would-be-the-witch?

Tuuli is a short fantasy game inspired by finish mythologies written by four hands (Spanish writer Daurmith and me as programmer/producer). A game about women, witches, and a coming of age in dire times, that can be played in less than half an hour (if you don’t get stuck).