Looking to team up on a fantasy game

I’ve got the very early beginnings of a fantasy game, but I’m no game designer, and while I’m a pretty good writer in terms of actual prose, my plotting is pretty weak. I was wondering if anyone would like to team up to work on a fantasy game. I’ve got a couple plot elements, but I’d be willing to start completely over if people want to start from scratch as a team.

What I Can Do for a Team

• Research: I’m very good at this, and if I don’t know how to find something, I probably know someone who does.
  • Prose: I’m a good writer when it comes down to actually crafting sentences and paragraphs.
  • Editing: I think about grammar and the clearest way to say things far too often.
  • Brainstorming: I can come up with dozens of possible directions to take with a character, setting, theme, etc.
  • Basic Programming: I can put together the basic framework of rooms and objects and apply descriptions, leaving more advanced programers more time for the complicated work.

What I’m Looking for in Team Members

• Collaborative Attitude: Though we may need to elect a team leader eventually*, I’m hoping to form a team dedicated to creating a great piece of IF, not just to pushing their own ideas.
  • Skill: I’m going to ask that people interested in writing post a couple paragraphs of their work, a sample plot idea, or both. If you’re not comfortable posting, you can PM me instead. Try not to give away all of a plot idea, in case we end up using it.
  • Creativity

Please post if you’re interested or have any questions or ideas.

crosses fingers and waits

I could help in any way needed. I would be good at more complicated coding and mechanics. I apologize. I cant help in terms of a plot line, but when one is established, I would be happy to help in any way possible.I am also currently working on an I.F. simulation of Walt Disney World. If you would like my help, all I would need is instructions.