IFMapper

Hi all,

A complete and utter blatant plug, but hopefully you’ll appreciate it. Apologies in advance for any breach of etiquette.

I have been failing to play text adventure games for many years, mainly due to lack of time and other interests. However, now things are portable (OK, they have been for a while I know) I am hoping to get into things again.

The last remaining hurdle however was the inability to map where I was at the same time without having to carry around pen and paper.

I couldn’t see anything in Google Play Store … so I created something, “IFMapper” :slight_smile:

This allows you to add / remove locations, links, names, and notes in a simple and hopefully intuitive way on your Android phone. You can then flick between this app and whatever game you are playing.

Not sure how the search indexes work on Google Play, but the direct link to this is https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mycloudbase.ifmapper

It is an early release so please treat with caution. In the unlikely event you do get any crashes, please “report” them with the button and I’ll be able to get on and fix.

Feedback welcome,

Richard Hunt.

I’ve been looking for a mapper for android for ages, so thanks very much for doing this.

I’ve had a brief test and think it’s great.

A couple of thoughts so far
Is it possible to delete a map within the app?
Removing connecting lines and changing to one way can be a bit difficult and I couldn’t delete dotted lines.

I wonder if to remove lines tapping the line itself would be a better option.

I’ll try it properly and see how I get on

Again thanks :smiley:

Great to hear finding it useful :slight_smile:

Apologies but have been a way the last couple of weeks and busy with the day job.