Changing body parts

Not sure if this is wandered or not I can’t manage to find the info I want. Basically I’m wondering how would I say give an item that when used or worn would change the value of a body part such as hair? Eg. Using a hair spray would lengthen hair and would be able to change description? I’m pretty new to i7 and am getting stuck on only this.(so far) any help would be nice.

(This should go in the Inform 6 and 7 Development forum.)

Here’s an example that assigns hair with random properties to each character at the beginning of a game and allows the hair to be changed.

"Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow"

Section 1 - Hair

A hair is a kind of thing. The indefinite article is "some". It is part of every person.

Hair-length is a kind of value. The hair-lengths are long, medium-length, and short.
Hair has a hair-length called the length.

Hair-color is a kind of value. The hair-colors are blonde, red, brown, and black.
Hair has a hair-color called the color.

Hair-straightness is a kind of value. The hair-straightnesses are straight, wavy, curly, and frizzy.
Hair has a hair-straightness called the straightness.

The description of hair is "[The item described] is [length of the item described], [straightness of the item described], and [color of the item described]."

Understand "my" as some hair when the item described is part of the player.
Understand the length property as describing hair.
Understand the color property as describing hair.
Understand the straightness property as describing hair.

When play begins:
	repeat with P running through people:
		let H be random hair that is part of P;
		now the length of H is a random hair-length;
		now the color of H is a random hair-color;
		now the straightness of H is a random hair-straightness.

Instead of examining a person, try examining random hair that is part of the noun.

Section 2 - Using