Custom actions and stuff.

I’m very new to this, but i want to make custom commands like “scream” or “push mat.” instead of look under. any help.
just in case this is what i have so far

[code]“first test” by R3M
Include Hidden Items by Krister Fundin.

[Front porch]
front porch is a room. “the house towers above you as you are blinded by the light reflecting from the windows.”

player is in front porch.

the welcome mat is scenery in front porch. the description is "a standard welcome mat that lies crooked on the ground. it has a small bulge in the middle "

a white door is a locked door. it is north of front porch and south of hallway. “a white door leads [if the player is in front porch]into the house[otherwise]outside[end if].”

the description of a white door is “a beautiful looking white door, apon closer inspection it seems handcrafted. a welcome mat lies crooked on the ground.”

a small key is a thing. the description is “a small golden key.”

a small key unlocks a white door.

instead of looking under the welcome mat for the first time:
move a small key to front porch;
say “you found a small golden key.”;

[Hallway]
hallway is a room.
“a beautiful hallway filled with statues and paintings.”
[/code]

Pushing is a built-in action so you don’t have to define it! You should probably still allow “look under mat” as a synonym though. One way to do that would be with a kind of action:

[code]Pushing the mat is moving the mat. Looking under the mat is moving the mat. Pulling the mat is moving the mat.

Instead of moving the mat for the first time…:[/code]

(In this the name of the kind of the action is “moving the mat”–the fact that “the mat” is part of the name doesn’t mean anything, it just makes it easier to keep track of.)

If you do want to make a custom command for a new action, then you need to define the action, define Understand lines for the commands leading to the action, and write rules for the action:

[code]Screaming is an action applying to nothing.